'Your Classes'

‘Your Classes’ is the place for you to manage your classes (i.e. groups of registered students in EF Class). Each class represents a grouping of students of your choosing. You will need to create classes if you wish to teach in Connected mode.

Key points:

  • You will need to enrol students into your class before they can join a lesson.
  • Students will need to create EF Class accounts before they can enrol into your class.
  • The class link is the mechanism by which students enrol into your class. 

 

Enrol students to your class

(Note: We create a default class for you when you register with EF Class. However, you can also create your own.) 

Steps:

  1. Navigate to ‘Your Classes’.
  2. Copy the class link to your clipboard by clicking ‘Copy class link’.
  3. Send this link to the students you wish to join this class via your Learning Management System (LMS), via email, or via whatever your preferred method of communication is, with instructions to register. (Note: Students will be prompted to create an EF Class account when they click on the link. Once they complete registration, they will automatically be enrolled into your class.) 
  4. Once students have enrolled into your class, they will appear in the ‘Your Classes’ view.

enrol-students.png

 

Create a class 

EF Class allows you to create up to ten classes. 

Steps:

  1. Navigate to ‘Your Classes’.
  2. Click the ‘+’ button. 
  3. Provide a name for the class and click ‘Create’.

(Note: The newly created class will appear in the ‘Your Classes’ column on the left.) 

create-a-class.png

 

Archive and unarchive a class 

EF Class allows you to create up to ten Active classes at any time. (Note: Active classes are classes that have not been archived.) If you would like to create more than ten classes without permanently removing an existing class, you can archive any of your classes. 

Steps:

  1. Navigate to ‘Your Classes’.
  2. Click the three dots in the top right-hand corner. 
  3. Select ‘Archive’.

(Note: Archived classes can be unarchived any time following the same steps and clicking ‘Unarchive’ However, there must be fewer than ten Active classes available to do this.)

archive-class.png

 

Close and open enrolment 

Once class enrolment is complete, EF Class allows you to close enrolment for any Active class, so that no one else is able to enrol uninvited.

Steps:

  1. Navigate to ‘Your Classes’.
  2. Select the Active class you’d like to close enrolment for.
  3. Click ‘Close enrolment’. 

(Note: Archived classes can be unarchived any time by following the same steps and clicking ‘Open enrolment’.)

close-enrolment.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk