Send, Queue and Focus

In a connected lesson, there are three ways in which you can share activities with your student: sending, queueing, and focusing. 

Sending activities 

Clicking the send button will mean that the activity slide in question will immediately be visible to all students, and it will take over their screens. This button is primarily used for: 

  1. Sending the first Activity slide of the lesson
  2. Moving students onto the next activity 

The Send button is available in both the Lesson plan overview and the Activity view.

Screenshot_2020-03-05_at_16.19.14.png

Screenshot_2020-03-05_at_16.19.24.png

 

Queueing activities 

Clicking the Queue will mean that the activity slide in question will immediately be available to all students when they’re ready, however, it will not take over their screens. This allows you to line up as many activities as desired, without interrupting the student experience. 

This button is primarily used for: 

  1. Freeing the teacher up to focus on something else if need be 
  2. Allowing students to work through Activity slides at their own pace

The Queue button is available in both the Lesson plan overview and the Activity view.

Screenshot_2020-03-05_at_16.21.47.png

Screenshot_2020-03-05_at_16.21.56.png

 

Focusing activities 

Only previously sent or queued items can be focused. Clicking this button will mean that the activity slide in question will immediately be visible to all students, and will take over their screens.

This button is primarily used for re-grouping the entire class onto a particular activity slide. 


The Focus button is available in both the Lesson overview and the Activity view.

Screenshot_2020-03-05_at_16.23.42.png

Screenshot_2020-03-05_at_16.23.51.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk